Board of Directors


Jihad Ali, Executive Committee
Designee of City Council President Darryl Clarke

Keith Brand, Co-Chair
Chair, Department of Radio/TV/Film, Rowan Universtiy
2nd term ends 2018

Matthew Clark
1st term ends 2018

Linda Fernandez
Picasso Project Director, PCCY & Founder, Amber Arts Collective 
1st term ends 2017

Charles Gregory, Co-Chair
1st term ends 2017

Melanie Harris
Chief Information Officer, School District of Philadelphia
Appointed by the School Reform Commission

Sandy Horrocks
Vice President of External Affairs
Appointed by the Trustees of the Free Library of Philadelphia

Denise James
1st term ends 2018

Marquis Lupton
1st term ends 2018

Marangeli Mejia Rabell
Director Community Economic Development, Village of Arts & Humanities & Founder, AfroTaino Productions
1st term ends 2017

Jim Moran
CWA Local 38010, PhilaPOSH
3rd term ends 2017

Gigi Nikpour
1st term ends 2018

Ernest Owens, Secretary
1st term ends 2018

Steve Robertson
Designee of Chief Innovation Officer for the City of Philadelphia, Adel Ebeib

Lauren Settles, Treasurer
1st term ends 2017

Dr. Sharon Thompson
Associate Vice-President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Liberal Studies
Community College of Philadelphia
3rd term ends 2017

Victor Tripp
1st term ends 2018