Solr Search

 ©2016 PhillyCAM – Philadelphia Community Access Media

PhillyCAM Classes

Share

 

Current PhillyCAM members who have attended a Radio and/or TV Intro to Community Workshop may register to take classes. Upon completing a class, a member will be "certified" in that area to reserve and use equipment and studios at no cost to create non-commercial television and or radio content for broadcast on PhillyCAM cable channel or radio station.

We also regularly offer special workshops to help advance our member's media skills.

If you have any questions about classes or certification, contact Director of Education & Production, Laura Deutch.

Testing Out

If you have Basic Field Production experience you may choose to demonstrate your proficiency by testing out. The cost to test out is $75, same as the fee for the Basic Field Production class.

To test out in  Basic Field Production (camera, lights and or mics) contact Director of Education & Production, Laura Deutch.

 

In Person and Online Class Registration Opens 10 am on:
Tue, February 12 (classes start in March)
Tue, April 9 (classes start in May)
Tue, June 11 (classes start in July)

 

 

CORE CLASSES
Audio Production Not Scheduled
Basic Field Production 

Tue, March 5 - April 16, 2019 | 6:30-8:30 pm, 7 classes

Sat, March 16 - April 6, 2019 | 12-3 pm, 4 classes

Adobe Premiere Pro

Thur, March 7 - April 11,  2019

TV - Production Planning TV

Wed, March 20 - April 10, 2019

TV Studio Crew Wed, March 20 - April 24, 2019
Express Studio

Mon, March 4 - April 8, 2019

Green Screen Studio Wed, 02-20-2019 - 03-13-2019

ADVANCED CLASSES

   
TV Studio Producing and Directing  TBA
SPECIAL WORKSHOPS
Live Audio Intensive Sat, March 2, 2019 | 12 -5 pm
WPPM Board Operator Training Sat, March 2 - March 9, 2019 | 12 - 5 pm
360 Storytelling

Sat, March 9- April 6, 2019 | 12 - 3 pm

Sound Design for Storytelling 03-12-19 to 03-26-19

Tue, March 12 - 26, 2019 | 6:30 - 8:30 pm