Solr Search

 ©2016 PhillyCAM – Philadelphia Community Access Media

PhillyCAM Classes

 

Current PhillyCAM members who have attended a Radio and/or TV Intro to Community Workshop may register to take classes. Upon completing a class, a member will be "certified" in that area to reserve and use equipment and studios at no cost to create non-commercial television and or radio content for broadcast on PhillyCAM cable channel or radio station.

We also regularly offer special workshops to help advance our member's media skills.

If you have any questions about classes or certification, contact Director of Education & Production, Laura Deutch.

Testing Out

If you have Basic Field Production experience you may choose to demonstrate your proficiency by testing out. The cost to test out is $75, same as the fee for the Basic Field Production class.

To test out in  Basic Field Production (camera, lights and or mics) contact Director of Education & Production, Laura Deutch.

 

In Person and Online Class Registration Opens 10 am on:
Tue, June 12 (classes start in July)
Tue, August 14 (classes start in September)

 

 

CORE CLASSES
Audio Production Mon, July 9, 2018, to Mon, August 13, 2018
Basic Field Production  Tue, July 10, 2018, to Tue, August 21, 2018
Adobe Premiere Pro (CC) Thu, July 12, 2018, to Thu, August 16, 2018
TV - Production Planning TV Mon, July 9, 2018, to Mon, July 30, 2018
RADIO - Production Planning for FM Radio Wed, July 11, 2018 to Wed, August 1, 018
TV Studio Crew Wed, July 11, 2018, to Wed, August 15, 2018 
EXPRESS STUDIO Fall 2018
GREEN SCREEN STUDIO WORKSHOP Fall 2018

ADVANCED CLASSES

 Advanced Editing with Premiere Pro  Weds, Jul 11, 2018 to Wed, Jul 25, 2018
   
SPECIAL WORKSHOPS
WPPM Board Operator Training  Sat, July 14, 2018  and Sat, July 21, 2018
The Art of Installation - in partnership with Fleisher Art Memorial Wednesdays, July 11 - August 1 6:30 - 9:30 pm